About me

I’m an Australian internet marketer living in Sydney.   My passions are all things internet marketing related and WordPress related.  I have walked on the wildside with other software in the past for creating websites and nothing in my humble opinion comes close to WordPress for automation, usability and community.

Here’s some short facts about me that you might not already know!

Things I love in no particular order:

  • WordPress (you knew I was going to say that!)
  • Coffee
  • My partner, David and my three dogs
  • Chocolate (they should set up a support group for people like me!)
  • Crime shows
  • Books, Books and more books
  • Open fires on cold winter days
  • Sydney, London, Istanbul and Marrakesh
  • Disneyland
  • Luna Park
  • Betty Boop
  • Vegemite on hot buttered toast
  • Cocktails
  • Laughing
  • Icons and emoticons – they are so pretty!
  • Winning arguments 🙂
  • People – there’s also something fascinating about everyone to uncover
  • Learning new things

Things I hate in no particular order:

  • Spiders and other creepy crawlies
  • Windows Vista
  • Waiting
  • Crowds
  • Racism
  • Beer
  • Maths
  • Spelling mistakes
  • Video sales letters
  • Reality TV shows
  • Dark chocolate (way too healthy)
  • Exercise (Why can’t you eat all the chocolate you want without gaining weight!!!)
  • Bok choy
  • Injections
  • Piano
  • Pavlova
  • Comments that have no relevance to the post
  • Being late for appointments
  • Getting a seat before the trailers start at the cinema
  • Wasting time
  • Internet Explorer

Totally Random Stuff

  • I used to own a cafe in the eastern suburbs of Sydney and I’m a pretty good cook if I do say so myself 🙂
  • During my punk/goth stage I once had short spiky dyed jet black hair with purple streaks – my parents would have freaked out if they had seen it!
  • When I was a child I alternated between wanting to be a nun, a writer or a psychologist when I grew up
  • I took lessons for years in drama, classical piano, art, phonetics, ballet and tap dancing
  • My first  entrepreneurial endeavour was selling home made jewellery to my school friends when I was 8
  • When I was 12 I wanted to buy a horse so I made cakes and sold them at the markets until I raised the money
  • When I was travelling around Europe in my 20’s I once slept on a beach in Portgual for a week because I had run out of money 🙂
  • I’m an Aries
  • I’d love to develop an amazing WordPress plugin
  • I’d really like to have a pet duck and a goat and live on a farm for part of the week